National Heritage

Temple Renovation

20-25 years ago, in the late 90s, when Sri Swamiji was travelling with some devotees in the Sirkazhi belt, in Southern India, having darshan at various kshetras (divyadesams), at the avatarasthala of ThirumangaiAzhwar, in Tirunangur regions, the temples were in a very dilapidated condition.

Sri Swamiji was in tears seeing how Bhagavan was left in such dilapidated conditions, unattended to. “You are the mother and father who can save the whole world. But we people of this world, are so selfish, that we are all taking good care of ourselves, but have forgotten you”.

So saying, Sri Swamiji was moved to tears. Sri Swamiji became very restless. The condition of these temples was so dilapidated that there were no facilities for conduct of pooja, they were broken and in very bad shape.

That night Sri Swamiji had divine visions in which he could feel all the archavatars in all these temples were so full of life and saanidyam (divine vibes). Inspite of being left in such a neglected state, Sri Swamiji could feel how full of saanidyam all those archavataras were. After this, Sri Swamiji took up the renovation of these temples, one by one, with necessary permissions from the relevant donors.

Subsequently, SmtJayanthiJanakiramanNinaivuDravida Veda Agama Patasala was started and a separate trust was established named after ShrimathiJayanthiJanakiraman, founder of PremikaBavanam.

In that patasala students are taught 4000 divyaprabandhams, vaishnavaaagama and vedas. In addition to temple renovation, we are also involved in the regular maintenance, supply of materials needed for pooja, starting from oil for the lamps, vasthram for the deities, creating nandavanams and pushpakainkaryam and all other requirements of day to day maintenance are taken care by our trusts inspired by Shi Swamiji.

Donate to National Heritage

And after 12 years, we undertake repair works for a second round of samprokshanam as donor work.

Sri KudamadumkoothaPerumal Temple, ArimeyaVinnagaram
Thirunangur, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 6-Jul-1998
Sri PalliKondaPerumalTemple,Thiruthetriambalam
Thirunangur, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 9-Apr-2000
Sri SemponArangaPerumalTemple,Semponseikoil
Thirunangur, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 15-Nov-2000
Sri Rajagopala Swami Temple, Kavalampadi
Thirunangur, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 30-Nov-2000
Sri VaradharajaPerumal Temple, Thirumanikudam
Thirunangur, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 24-Aug-2001
Sri Kolavilli Rama Temple, Parthanpalli
Thirunangur, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 26-Nov-2001
Sri Ramachandra TheertharMoolaBrindavanam, Amarendrapuram
Kumbakonam, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 27-Jul-2002
Sri MadhavaPerumalTemple,Thiruthevanarthogai
Thirunangur, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 8-Sep-2003
Sri VijayagopalaYathiSwamigalBhajan Mutt, Polagam
Polagam, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 1-Feb-2004
Sri Parthasarathyswamy Temple,Triplicane , Chennai
Chennai, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 24-May-2004
Sri LakshminarasimhaPerumal Temple, Tiruvali
Thirunangur, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 16-Mar-2005
Sri Premikavittal Temple, Vittalapuram near Kalpakkam
Vittalapuram, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 5-Sep-2006
Sri VanPurushothaman Temple, Thirunangur
Thirunangur, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 11-Sep-2008
Sri Geetha Mantap, Sri Navaneetha Krishna Temple, Tanjore
Tanjore, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 7-Feb-2009
Sri Vijayagopala Yathi Swamigal Anna Dhaana Koodam, Polagam
Polagam, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 27-Jan-2012
Sri Kudamadumkootha Perumal Temple, Arimeya Vinnagaram
Thirunangur, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 12-Apr-2012
Sri Kailasanatha Temple, Senganoor
Senganoor, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 7-Jun-2012
Rama Gaya Kshetram, Govindapuram, Tanjore
Govindapuram, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 29-Sep-2012
Sri Achutha Perumal Koil, Achuthamangalam
Achuthamangalam, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 1-Mar-2013
Sri Pillayar Temple, Cuddalore
Cuddalore, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 9-Sep-2013
Sri Rama Temple, Maharanyam
Makhanyam, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 22-Nov-2013
Sri Pillayar Temple, Maharanyam
Makhanyam, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 12-Jun-2014
Sri Sakhi Devi Samedha Sri Sakthigirishwara Temple, Senganoor
Senganoor, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 12-Sep-14
Sri Vaikuntanatha Perumal Temple, Sri Vaikuntha Vinnagaram
Thirunangur, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 9-Nov-2014
Sri Parthasarathy Swami Temple, Triplicane, Chennai
Chennai, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 12-Jun-2015
Senganoor Sri Srinivasa Perumal Temple, Senganoor
Senganoor, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 2-Nov-2015
Rajagopalaswami Temple, Kavalampadi
Thirunangur, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 11-Apr-2016
Sri Pandurangan Temple, Chennai
Chennai, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 12-May-2016
Sri Sempon Aranga Perumal Temple,Semponseikoil
Thirunangur, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 23-Nov-2017
Sri Selliamman koil , Senganoor
Senganoor, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 30-Mar-2018
Sri Pandurangan Temple, Senganoor
Senganoor, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 20-Aug-2018
Sri Pidari Amman Koil, Senganoor
Senganoor, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 31-Aug-2018
Sri Sri Anna Bhajanai Koil, Senganoor
Senganoor, Kumbabishekam(Inauguration on) – 10-Sep-2018
National Heritage
National Heritage
National Heritage

Thirukulathor Thirukoil Thiruppani Thittam

A novel scheme Thirukulathor Thirukoil Thuruppani Thittam has been formulated by us for construction of temples/community centres in economically under developed areas; numerous temples have been renovated under this scheme and to list a few:

Rajagopalapuram village near Kuttralam, Nagai District.
Madhirimangalam village near Kuttralam, Nagai District.
Maruthoor village near Therezhudhur, Nagai District.
Viswanatha Puram near Thiruvidaimaruthur, Thanjavur District.
Kokkur Colony near Therezhudhur, Nagai District.
Azhinchimangalam near Kattumannarkoil, Cuddalore District.
Karaimedu near Nangur, Sirkazhi District.
Narasingampettai near Thiruvidaimaruthur, Thanjavur District.
Mahanyam Colony, near Madhurapuri, Maharanyam.

Vedic Schools

‘Sanathana Dharma’ is the oldest religion in the world. With the blessings of Madhuri Sakhi Samedha Sri Premika Varadhan, Sri Swamiji established Sri Sandeepani Gurukulam, named after Bhagavan Sri Krishna’s Guru, on 12th June 1995, the 101st Jayanthi Mahotsav of Kanchi Sri Chandrashekarendra Saraswathi Swami who dedicated His life to propagation of Vedic Dharma.

Sri Sandeepani Gurukula Trust strives to preserve our Vaidhika Dharma by imparting Vedic knowledge to students, supporting Vedic scholars and conducting Veda parayanam/conferences. Ithihasas and puranas are also taught here.

Students are also being trained in regular school curriculum. The Gurukulam prides itself with a well-equipped library named ‘Vani Pusthaka Kosham’. The boarding and medical needs of the students are taken care of by the Trust.

Following Sri Sandeepani Gurukulam, here are the list of the other Vedic schools established by us subsequently, which strive for the perpetuation of Vaidhikha Dharma and preserving our national heritage, art and culture.

National Heritage
National Heritage

Deiva tamizh isai vizha

Chaitanya MahaprabhuNamabhiksha Kendra conducts the DeivaTamizh Isai Vizha since the year 2007, during the December Music Festival Season at Chennai to create awareness and a platform for the community to enjoy the ancient works of saints and scholars in the glorious Tamil language. Stalwarts in the field of Classical Music render Tamil compositions of legendary composers, NalayiraDivyaPrabandams, Thiruvarutpa, Thiruvasagam etc. under different themes.
National Heritage
National Heritage